jump to navigation

Nuts! March 11, 2012

Posted by sandyclaus in Uncategorized.
trackback

This link will die with startling speed, but here is my Locavore on Missouri Pecans. Get it while you can. The lack of permanent links has been a crippling fact of life for my Locavore column.

This is my mother-in-law’s favorite nut. A few years back, I made up two batches of candied pecans. One super sweet for her, the other hotter than hell for me. I left them to cool and when I came home, they were gone. Crissy had COMBINED them for her mom.

SURPRISE!

You can get a look at the “world’s largest pecan” here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

